Board of Education


Board Members Phone E-mail
Steve Conn, President 767-1641
Aida Merhemic, Vice President 767-9280
Sylvia Ellison, Member 708-6252
Steve McQueen, Member 901-7217
TJ Turner, Member

The Yellow Springs Board of Education meets the 2nd Thursday of each month usually at 7:00 P.M. in the Graham Conference Room at Mills Lawn School, 200 South Walnut Street Yellow Springs, Ohio 45387. The Board sometimes meets at the same time and location on the 4th Thursday of the month for an optional work session.

-For details call 937-767-7381


Yellow Springs Exempted Village School District board meetings are now streaming LIVE on YouTube. Check out our Board of Education Channel on YouTube. Just click the link below:

Yellow Springs Board of Education Channel


The Board of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, military status, ancestry, age, or genetic information in its program, activities, or employment,

Further, it is the policy of this District to provide an equal opportunity for all students, regardless of race, color, creed, age, disability, religion, gender, ancestry, national, origin, place of residence, within the boundaries of the District, or social or economic background, to learn through the curriculum offered in this District.

Contact Info

Yellow Springs Exempted Village Schools

Board of Education Offices

201 South Walnut Street

Yellow Springs, OH 45387

Phone: (937) 767-7381

Fax: (973) 767-6604